Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-5:00PM 250 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Cheryl Zalewski from portland on 6/8/2021 for an auto service of their 2002 HONT ODYSSEY and their testimonial is:

"Efficient"

"Pleasure to work with! They get the job done efficiently and are reasonable!!"
5 Star Rating
Joann Foucher from portland on 6/7/2021 for an auto service of their 2007 Ford F-150 and their testimonial is:

"Always Satisfied"

"Always satisfied. If you have questions, they answer them! Great crew! I would refer them anytime!"
5 Star Rating
Katie Lyons from portland on 6/5/2021 for an auto service of their 2013 GMCT YUKON and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Perfect work in a timely manner and excellent customer service "
5 Star Rating
Kevin Toomey from portland on 6/4/2021 for an auto service of their 2010 ACUT MDX and their testimonial is:

"Fantastic"

"Fantastic customer service! Our garage of choice."
5 Star Rating
Michael Johnson from portland on 10/30/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:

"The only shop I trust"

"Hometown Garage is awesome! They are the only auto repair shop I trust!"
5 Star Rating
jorico82 from on 10/26/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend. Went in to look at exhaust. Wasn't able to get parts to replace that day, but able to patch problem temporarily."
5 Star Rating
Gary Osborne from on 10/16/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Guys at Hometown always take good care of me"
5 Star Rating
Kathy Herron from on 10/8/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Hometown makes it easy to have your car repaired, from making appointments to transportation to and from their site. They also stand by their warranties with no hassles."
5 Star Rating
Frank Capello from on 10/1/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great work on my break system. Hometown was not finished until I was satisfied with the work. Accolades to both Ed and John."
5 Star Rating
Dorian Hill from on 9/30/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Warranted work"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
M.R. Katz from 08/22/2021:
"As a single woman, it is so important to me to find mechanics who are trustworthy, honest, respectful, and explain things without condescending. Ed and John at Hometown Garage do such a good job at taking care of my car and taking care of me as a customer. They have real integrity and I'm so happy I found them. Do NOT go to the "big guys" across the street -- they're NOT good mechanics and charge ridiculous prices. Go to Hometown Garage-- they are great mechanics, charge fare prices, and treat customers well."
5 Star Rating
Mark D'Angelo from 08/10/2021:
"I've been a customer for almost 20 years. The team at Hometown Garage has always provided me and my family with quality workmanship, an honest price and no surprises. They tell me what's needed, how soon it's needed and don't push additional unnecessary work. Very happy to recommend them to others."
5 Star Rating
Matthew Gasior from 06/14/2021:
"John, Ed and everyone at Hometown Garage have always been fantastic! I have been going there for years now with many different vehicles for all kinds of repairs and the experience has always been great. Unbelievably personal service always making me feel like a friend. I trust Hometown over anyone else for any repair. They always go out of their way to fit me in and answer all of my questions about a repair. I could go on and on. Don’t hesitate to try this shop!"
5 Star Rating
Sean Dimmock from 08/19/2021:
"They gave me an extremely accurate quote and did an excellent job. Did a full safety inspection also which I did not expect. Will definitely bring my truck back again."
5 Star Rating
Tiffany Townsend from 09/17/2021:
"Awesome service, they send you a text message link that tells you who will be working on your vehicle, what is wrong with it, what needs immediate attention, what can wait and what they are fixing which is pretty cool. The staff is very professional, hard working and honest. Definitely my go to place."